A writer’s philosophy

July 4, 2013

As a writer, I’ve learned one thing, and I think it applies to life as well. It is this:

You can tear a book’s pages out, shake it, throw it at the wall. The story doesn’t start over again. It ends when it has said all it needed to say.

Me? I prefer to close the book, smile, and tell others what a beautiful story it was. I like to think, in most instances, that’s what the author would have wanted.

Have a happy and safe July 4th, all.

2 Responses to “A writer’s philosophy”

  1. Tiffany Coffman said

    I had no idea you had a blog but am so glad I found you!

Leave a Reply

